Travel guide of Ningbo
It locates on the Ling Mountainin the suburban of Ninbo, is apart 15 kilometers from the downtown. The original temple was established in the East Han, the current big palace of the Baoguo Temple was reconstructed in 1013. There has been more than 970 years' history up to now, it is one of the existing most ancient wood structure building in China. It is constituted by the buildings, such as the gate to a monastery, Tianwang Palace and big palace...etc. The monastery depends on the mountain to construct certainly, at the on-line, there are Tianwang Palace, Daxiongbao Palace, Guanyin Hall and Cangjing Building from the south to the north, there are the clock building, the drum building and the conjunction other buildings on the two sides, they are wrong fall with the result that, there is a pond at the front of the big palace, the water in pond is pure, don't dry all the year round.
The big palace of the Baoguo Temple is a building of North Song in 1013, has the very high history, art and science values in the Chinese constructing history. The main characteristic of the big palace flat surface is that the enter depth is bigger than the face, it presents the rectangular, it is extremely rare in the coetaneous constructions of the Buddha palaces. The structure of the whole big palace are linked up handiness ly with arches and the precise technique, combine the each piece of the building firmly together without one nail, accepting to give the weight of the whole hall roof which is more than 50 tons. Then puts the posts together with the smaller timbers to synthesize the Gualeng form, they are very special, this kind of thrifting material, beautiful and firm methods and skills are seldom seen in the existing ancient wood buildings. On the ceiling of the big palace, they still arranged skillfully three Zao Wells that was organic with whole structure to link up, use the ceiling and Zao Wells to blocke the beam of the big palace, we are not easy to see, so it is called Have No Beam Palace. It makes the persons strange that it always is spotless inside palaces of the Baoguo Temple, there are no spiders' nets in the corners of wall, and the birds also do not fly into the palace to stop over or build the nest. Some people say because the construction material of the big palace is a kind of special fragrant wood, the insects and birds smell it to avoid namely, and someone say the structure of the big palace is extremely science, the air circulates very, the spiders' nets can't knot to knit, the dust doesn't accumulates to stay easily, so it can keep to sweep regularly inside the palaces.
The valleys of the Baoguo Temple's surroundings are profound, the landscape is charming, and it is also a tour divine spot.
It is the earliest existing private library building in China, is also the most ancient existing library of Asia and one of the earliest of three great families library in the world, often contains the good reputation of the book city in south of China.
The address of pavilion locates in the west of the Moon Lake in the downtown, at No.22 of Yi Street today. It was set up in 1532 firstly. Fan Qin who was the host of the pavilion and was from 1505 to 1585 once allowed a right vice minister. He liked to learn usually, pleased to save library, in order to collect the books, visited the library experts and everyplace workshops. Fan Qin collected many day by day; saw the Cangshu Building which was the famous collecting books place was ruined in a fire again, so he decided to set up Tianyi Pavilion to collecting all the famous books. Fan Dachong who was the eldest son followed the father's dying instructions of" the generation does not divide the book, the books do not get out the pavilion", sign many rules. In addition to the library is abundant, Tiyi Pavilion has the special features at well ventilated, defend the tide and prevent fire. In addition, in the west partial rooms, the east be partial to on enter, keep exceed wall, don't store the books, in order to prevent the out of dampness encroach upon, the second, it is ventilated. In the medium cabinets of the behind row, and then have two small cabinets, again in the west arranges these 12 cabinets, cabinets under each place a piece of Ying stone, to attain the function of absorbing the wetness. He opened to dig a pond at the front of the pavilion again, there are covered sewerages under the pond to conjunct with the Moon Lake, and it makes the water in the pond not dry for the whole year round, in case firing, can draw water the salvage close at hand. In 1665, Fan Wenguang who was the fourth generation grandson concocted the mountain, built a bridge and a station again in front and back of the library building, planted flowers and the bamboos, led the water to go into the pond to keep the fish, made the library building rather have the special features of the park in China-Nan. Later, Qianlong asked to build up Wenyuan Pavilion, Wenyuan Pavilion, Wensu Pavilion, Wenji Pavilion, Wenhui Pavilion, Wenchong Pavilion and Wenlan Pavilion in order to collect « Sikuquanshu » which was written in his period in Forbidden City, Summer Palace in Peking, Bishushanzhuang of Chengde in Shenyang, Yangzhou, Zhenjiang and each place of Hangzhou. It speaks from it up; all of them depended on the mode of Tianyi Paviliom to construct unifyly. From 1933 to 1935, some local personages collected money to repair the Tianyi Pavilion, moved the stone tablets in the past in Zunjing Pavilion etc., to back yard of Tianyi Pavilion together, named the stone tablet wood of Mingzhou. They are the earliest cultural objects of Minggang in South Song that were discovered up to the present, are also the earliest existing domestic overseas Chinese's cultural objects, have the very high academic value. Tianyi Pavilion has already collected more than 70,000 books. The chorography of Ming Dynasty which is from 1368 to 1644 and the section of Dengke are the most races. The library was gradually lost later, and go to the library was more than 13,000 books only in the 1940s, they were only about 1/5 of the original library. After Tianyi Pavilion was list as the national point cultural object protection unit, many appropriations of government carry on renovate. After relieved, Tianyi Pavilion was under the Zhou Enlai comrade's concern; collected in many ways the lost original library of Tianyi Pavilion everyplace were more than 3000 books. Many libraries also successively collect as treasure books to make a contribution to Tianyi Pavilion. To the end of 1995, the ancient works in Tianyi Pavilion increased to more than 300,000; the rare books were more than 50,000 books. In the existing library, there are the 271 kinds of the square ambition of Ming Dynasty totally, total 379 kinds of the sections of Dengke, Huishi and Xiangshi in Ming Dynasty, overwhelming majority for see it only originally, they are the alone data that studies the Ming Dynasty' persons, the civil service exam system.
It locates in the Taibai Hill which is apart 25 kilometers from the east of Ningbo City, has the name of the southeast Buddha country, and is one of the five greatest bushes in our country. It was set up firstly in 300 A.D. It is near 1700 years from the Yixingjielu up to now, experienced some ruins. In 1587, once especially big swollen mountain stream almost made Tiantong Temple all gone. To 1631, the Buddhist monk of Miyun managed to fix to set up, through 10 years, the scale is grandiosity, the buildings are gorgeous, the statues of Buddha are high and big, and it is rare inside the country.
The buildings of Tiantong Temple follow the mountain, from low gradually to high, arrive at Tianwang Palace, then arrive at Buddha Hall, then arrive at Fa Hall, then Arriveat Luohan Hall again from six towers at the front of the temple, the whole buildings step class layout, wrong fall with the result that. Medium stalk line from south to north one by one in order are: Outside Wangong Pond, Qitayuan, Inside Wangong Pond, Zhaobi, Tianwang Palace, Daxiongbao Palace, Fa Hall, Xianjue Hall, Luohan Hall,Junzhongyanxieshanding, Jianwaqifeng with birds'tail and ridge monsters. Tianwang Palace, clock building, the East Chan Hall etc. were reconstructed in 1936. The existing Buddha Palace was set up in 1635, which is the most ancient building inside the temple. The Jaiye Buddha and Anan stand on the two sides of the Sakya Buddha, there are statues of 18 Luohan which are high about 2 meters on the two rows. Haidaoguanyin is behind of the Sanshi Buddha. The Fa Hall changed to set up in 1931, the upper layer is the Cangjing Building, Luohan Hall is in the west of the hall, the knife work is fine, the images are vivid, it is said that in the floods disaster, 18 Luohan rescued this temple. From Tianwang Palace to the Fa Hall, there are galleries and the palaces to connect with each other on the two sides. There are Fozu Palace, Xuanfochang and Chanchang in the west of the medium stalk line, there is the Donggui Hall behind, Dajian Hall is in the west again. There are clock building, Yushu Building and the imperial stone tablet station...etc. in the east of the medium stalk line, look from above to be like the wave to stretch to open generally to the black house tiles, it is very fascinating. There are Jingfo stone tablet which was written by Shunzhi Emperor, Mingxiangqingfanbian which was written by Kangxi Emperor in Qing Dynasty and Ciyunmibubian which was written by Yongzheng Emperor in Qing Dynasty at the front of Fo Palace in the temple. There are more than 30 squares stone tablets of Song, Yuan, Ming and Qing in the temple.
The mountains are in the surroundings of Tiantong Temple, the heavy green folds, ancient pines are in the sky, there are ten great victory views like " the deep path return pine"," the tall bamboo of Fenggang "," two ponds print the view"," the west brook minute"," the terrace spreads the month"," the lovely day dig"," too white living cloud"...etc. The Chanfeng in Tiantong Temple sows as far as the overseas, there is equal influence in the Japan and Southeast Asia. Caodong group is one of the important groups of Japanese Buddhism, their originally teacher who was the Daoyuan Buddhist monk was once to practice meditation here properly. Qianguangrongxi who was the first ancestor of the Liji Group also once came to study here, and collected the large quantity of huge wood from Japan, set up the Qianfo Pavilion. In addition, Xuezhou monk was the Japanese famous painter, even once allowed the Shouzuo of the Tiantong Temple. Some Japanese monks came to learn the Chan later.
It locates the side of Ta Mountain which is in the southwest of Jinjiang Town in Jin Country in Ningbo City, set up in 833. It was made of stones, the body is the structure of wood and stone, overing to embrace the big plum wood to lie in it, experienced for one thousand years and does not putrefied, is called the Tashan Weirmeiliang. The purpose of setting up it was for resisting the tide, made sea water and the river reposition of redundant personnel, separated salty and thin. The river water is through it and redundant personnel two ways: One is the Ruyue Lake; another is the Qin River and the Fenghua River, irrigating one thousand good farmlands, turning the water harm for the water conservancy. It was the four greatest marine hydraulic engineering of Chinese ancient times with Zhengqu, Lingqu and Dujiangyan. There are one thousand years up to the present, it experienced successively the flood impact, still is intact basically, continues to exertive the functions of impeding the salty water, saving the thin water, leading the water and releasing excessive water .
Yuyao Scenic Spot
It locates on the eastern region - north of Zhejiang Province, belongs to the Yao River's river valley in the western region of Ningbo City, the south depends on the Siming mountain ranges, the north is close to the Hangzhou Gulf. The city hall halts in the Yuyao Town. The central is Yao River Plain, the sea accumulate the land. The northeast is a mound. The northwest is seashore plain. There are more than 30 rivers inside it, the Yao River is a main river, connects the Zhedong Canal in the west, flows into the sea in the east.
The main peaks contain the Qinghuwangang; there are the wild precious animals like the pangolins, otters, red crowned cranes, great white cranes...etc. inside the mountain. The main tour beauty spots contain the ruins of Hemudu, the place where Wang Yangming speak to learn, the Last Home of Hang Zhong, Tongji Bridge, Shunjiang Building etc. The Yuyao of changing with each passing day has already become three greatest tours areas which are the Ancient Culture of Hemudu, the famous spot historic monument of Long-chuan Mountain City District and the natural landscape of Siming Mountain now, is just taking the special magic power to draw on the one and other Chinese and Foreign visitors.
Town god's temple
It is called the Jun Temple again, it locates in the prosperous district in city center. Town god's temple in Ningbo is one of the existing biggest scale Town god's temples in our country. In 1371, Zhu Yuanzhang asked to build the Town god's temple in Ningbo, often got fire after seting up, the existing temple was the reconstruction in 1884. The whole building has the special features very much, is constituted by the Zhaobi at the front of door, the Damenmingtang, Yimenxitai, the front palace and the back palace, the layout is integrity, the vehemence is grandiosity. The theatrical stage was set up elegantly particularly. The theatrical stage is a single summit of hill of Chanxie; the Zao Well presents the chicken cage form, carves dragons and paints phoenixes, decorated with gold, seeing far and far, livings the light. There are more than 30 historic monuments such as stone tablets and Song wells etc. to be kept inside the Jun Temple. Now the area of Town god's temple contains the new and old business buildings, delicacies city, handicraft products one street of Guotai and the business on foot street and Market of Asias that will start, it has been the biggest shopping center in Ningbo.
The Liangzhu Cultural Park
"Liang Shanbo and Zhu Yingtai" which is known by every people is one of the four greatest civil love legends of the our country, for one thousand years, how many people artificial of absolute being harm, is called the east Romeo and Juliet, but the violin concerto "Liangzhu" even makes this story become popular in the whole world. For consigning to the grief that the Liang and Zhu, more for expressing the oneself to pursue to the marriage freedom, the people fixed to set up many historic relics of Liang and Zhu everywhere in the whole country, only the graves contain seven. But there is only one temple of Liang Shanbo in the whole country, which locates in Yijiadu Village in Gaojiaqiao Country in Ningbo City. The temple of Liang Shanbo is flying Cape, is constituted by the gate tower, main temple and the behind palace. There is the sitting statue of Liang Shanbo inside the temple, which is in high spirits. The sitting statue of Zhu Yingtai is in the right side, wearing the beautiful clothes, has a serene expression of China-Nan woman. The behind palace is the bedchamber of them, placing Zhumu bed inside it. Their grave is behind the temple, two stone tablets of two last homes, and then is called the Butterfly Stone Tablet Last Home.
The Liangzhu Cultural Park was built up to depend on the ancient address located of the Liangzhu Last Home and temple, the total area is more than 300 acres, became the scenery tour area to take the temple of Liang Shanbo as the corpus, their story for the lord line, it is unique love theme park in whole country. The park faces the beautiful Yao River in west, connects with the downtown of Ningbo in east, adopts the old construction layout of the station, set, building, pavilion, in China-Nan, relies on the mountain and water to build Wansong Academy, Dielian Park, Bailing Road, Husband and Wife's Bridge, the Phoenix mountains, large music square which covers 30 acres etc.
In the yard where Liang and Zhu study, the pavilions and terraces building, lean on the column water, the ancient color courtyard and the buildings of ancient joss-stick, can grasp the appearance of the park of China-Nan. The cultural data of Liangzhu displaying building is in the yard, displays the abundant culture of Liangzhu and the precious data and real objects. The Learning Building, Xianshi Hall, the Calligraphy and Painting Zhai are the ground where visitors and scholars constellate. The beauty spots such as Zhujiazhuang, the road of Shibaxiangsong, the mandarin duck bedchamber of Liangand Zhu etc., express fully the thick cordiality of Liang and Zhu emerges the special features of ancient and delicate of parks in China-Nan. Yao River's front, the weeping willow is clinging, green lawn. Inside the Dielian Park, the flowers are fragrance and the butterflies dance, a double to lightly moving the colorful butterflies that dance, symbolize the soul of the most genuine feeling to love persons. On the big lawn which covers more than 30 acres, the high and big statue of turning the butterflies stand erect, float to want to be the fairy. The Liangzhu Cultural Park is a large famous spot tour ground which gathers the tour, amusement, culture, academic as the integral whole in the suburb of Ningbo.
King Ayu Temple
It is the national point the Buddhism monastery, locates in the Baozhuang Town in Qin County. The existing palaces, halls, buildings and pavilions contain more than 600; depend on the slope to construct. The gate to the monastery, the second gate to the monastery, Fangsheng Pond, Tianwang Palace, Daxiongbao Palace, Sheli Palace, Fa Hall and Cangjing Building are on the medium stalk on-line one by one in order. There are 361 such as the Yunshui Hall, Maofeng Grass Hall, Shicui Building, Zhushi Palace, Chengen Hall, Fangzhang Hall, Chenkuige, Liaofang etc. on the right side. There are 264 on the left side, such as Songuangzai, clock building, the Buddhist relics Dan, the Forerunner Hall, Dabeige...etc. The Daxiongbao Palace was a reconstruction in the period of Kangxi, having the Bian of Juexingjuyuan which was written by Qianlong in the palace. The Buddhist Relics Palace was set up firstly in 1678, heavy Yan, the yellow glazed tiles cover the crest, there is a stone carving Buddhist relics tower, place seven treasure to inset the tower station inside it, the tower body is blue, has four Capes and five layers, the on all sides window bore, the each layer has the bodhisattva idol, hang the treasure Xin inside the crest, the Buddhist relics beads were hung in it. There are two towers that are saved only in the whole province in the temple, they are the structure of brick and wood, imitate the pavilion type, have six layers and seven sides, the each layer places the waist Yan, even seats, the first floor is on all sides to round the gallery. There are 58 stone tablets of Tang, Song, Ming, Qing, the republic and modern in King Ayu Temple. "Ayuwangshichangzhutianbei" , "the stone tablet record of Chenkuige" and "wonderful pleased spring Ming" are the most precious.